My Twitter Feed

August 16, 2018

Nneoma Marcellina Osuji joins saints triumphant at 100 years

Nneoma Marcellina Osuji joins saints triumphant at 100 years

  Most Rev. Dr. Hillary Odili Okeke, prelate of Nnewi Diocese, Anambra State, celebrated the Eucharist at the funeral Mass for the repose of the soul of late Nneoma Marcellina Ejengoma Osuji at St. Columba’s Catholic Church Agbaghara Nsu, Ehime Mbano LGA, Imo State on Friday 18th May 2018. Bishop Okeke concelebrated the requiem Mass with a retinue of priests comprising: Very Rev. Monsignor Jerry Ofoegbu, Parish Priest, Very Rev. Dr. S. Okeke, Rev. Fr. Collins Okoro, Rev. Fr. Joseph Obialor, Rev. Fr. Theophilus Tochi Okafor, Rev. Fr. Linus Oforma, Rev. Prof. Monsignor Anyanwu Simon, Rev. Fr. Magnus Oguoma, Rev….

Nnewi Mega Church for Completion in November

  Vice-Chairman of the Transformation Ambassadors of Nigeria (TAN), Ifeanyi Ubah, has reassured the people of Nnewi Catholic Diocese that the 8,000-capacity cathedral project initiated in the industrial town would be completed on or before November. Ubah, who is also the Chairman, CEO of Capital Oil and Gas, made this known during an inspection tour of the project recently. He pointed out that the ongoing project with its unprecedented capacity had an underground with facilities for 140 tombs.  He said the project was being done single-handedly by him as a way of appreciating God for His mercies upon him. The…

Pope Francis honours 28 in Nnewi Diocese – Monsignor, Papal Knights and Dames

  Twenty-eight recipient honours and awards from His Holiness, Pope Francis were at Our Lady of Assumption Cathedral, Nnewi, Anambra State presented with various official titles according to the Catholic tradition. The papal honours and awards were on the recommendation of His Lordship, Most Rev. Hilary Odili Okeke, Catholic Bishop of Nnewi diocese. Four priests were honoured as  Chaplains of His holiness, with the title of Monsignor.  They are Michael Onyekachukwu, Christopher Ejizu, Pius Ilechukwu and Patrick Ezeobata. Five lay faithful were honoured as Knights of the Order of St. Gregory the Great.  They are Dr. Obinna Uzor, Mr. Nicholas…