Blessed Tansi Parish CWO ends August Women Meeting


Members of the Catholic Women Organization (CWO) Home and Abroad Union of Blessed Tansi Parish Ugwu Orji, Owerri, have rounded off their 2017 August Meeting with a Holy Mass held on Sunday 20th August, 2017.

In her address at the occasion, President of the CWO (Home and Abroad), Mrs. Joy Ihejieto, stated that August Meeting is a period the women take stock of their past activities as well to plan ahead. She revealed that they are “conscious of the great work that lies ahead”, which is to complete and dedicate the church building. “The project we have selected for this year is to work to beautify this temple of God, which will be of great cost. This Great Temple of God is a land mark. It is our gift to the catholic community”, she stated.

The Assistant Parish Priest, Rev Fr Eziamauche Onuoha in his homily said that salvation is for everyone without boundaries, adding that many conflicts in the society are because of boundaries and borders.
Fr Onuoha emphasized that faith in Jesus Christ has no boundary as it transcends all man-made barriers like tribe, race, and colour among others.

The homilist who decried man-made barriers to social cohesion and cooperation, like the Osu caste system in Igbo land, called on Christians to persevere in faith as God will give them a crown. He equally urged them to leave their comfort zones and make sacrifices for the good of others.
While thanking the members of the Catholic Women Organization (Home and Abroad), the Parish Priest, Very Rev Fr (Dr) Ben Oparaugo revealed that the CWO is the group that gave the church the needed financial encouragement to commence the building way back in 2008 and that they have sustained their support till date. He prayed God to continue to bless the women.

Blessed Tansi Parish CWO (Home and Abroad) members used the occasion to present awards of honour to some persons who have distinguished themselves in the work of God. The Assistant Parish Priest, Rev Fr Onuoha presented the plaques to the award recipients.

Those honoured are; the member representing Owerri Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, Hon Ezenwa Onyewuchi, Mr Peter Chibundu, Prince Innocent Opara, Mrs Bridget Ohiri, Mrs Benadette Alagwu, Mrs Marvis Abakporo, Barr (Mrs.) Loveline .I. Nnadi and Mrs. Viola Okonkwo.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here